Infinity and Beyond!

I had seen infinity pools only in movies and pictures up until I visited the Maldives. I had the opportunity to immerse myself in the infinity pools at one of the worlds best locations ever! What a way to start – in fact it was a fabulous opening to an endless experience of infinity swimming.

The view is picturesque, a postcard panoramic view, of immaculate Beauty. Every single expanse of the beach is an epitome of pristine beauty. I dint expect to see this view, because my imagination or assumption of how the infinity pool would look completely failed me 🙂

I reached in time for the sunset, the fragrance from the lounge nearby was infused in the atmosphere around the pool. Now every time I smell the sweet fragrance of Grapefruit, it reminds me of the view I saw that day.

Studies suggest that the Olfaction – sence of smell, located in the Hippocampus of the brain has strong ties to the area where memory is stored. Odor information is stored in the long-term memory and has strong connections to emotional memory. It’s the same when I smell a particular perfume as well 🙂

The water was warm, calm, soothing and I had the whole pool to myself that day. I saw the sunset, immersed in the warm equatorial waters, the deep blue sky, and the coconut palms reflecting in the pool. I was swimming and admiring the view, I witnessed the transition of the deep blue sky inching towards twilight, the sky a deep orange-red and the big fire-ball was ready for the days spectacular show!

The reminiscence of the Infinity Pool could only improve over time. This pool strategically placed here makes every soul entering the waters smile, takes their imagination to Infinity & Beyond.

Published by

Nam

Traveler | Seeker | Enthusiast | Artist | Painter | Singer | Guitarist | Lover of Nature | Lover of Love | Love to be around awesome people | One with a insatiable wanderlust |

Leave a Reply

